Kelly & Andrew: Frankenmuth Engagement Session

Frankenmuth, Michigan is such a hub for uniqueness. This makes it a wonderful place for engagement photos! All within 2 miles of each other we have Memorial Park with the Rose Gardens, Main Street with the beautiful Bavarian architecture, the Cass River with the Covered Bridge, Bronner’s Christmas Wonderful, and even the Hart Schoolhouse. I’m not even mentioning all the great nooks and crannies in between. Every session that I do in Frankenmuth is always unique. Some of my photo venues may cross over, but I could realistically run multiple sessions back to back and not use the same area twice.

What I loved with Kelly & Andrew is that they are locals. So we may have started in my traditional Rose Garden meeting spot, but they definitely took me off my normal path. Having my clients take the initiative to find great photo locations just makes their session even more unique. The bridge that we ended up on was a bit creaky, but photographed perfectly.

Thanks so much Kelly & Andrew for the awesome time. I loved the interaction between the two of you and it truly shows in your photos. I’ll see you in October!

IMG_036pnIMG_032pnIMG_066pn IMG_088pn IMG_107pn

I cannot believe that I am right in the middle of my 7th wedding season! Take some time to browse around my website. I have portfolios from 2011- 2015 containing weddings photographed from Saginaw, Bay City, Midland, and beyond. Check it out! www.ashleylynnphoto.net

IMG_133pn IMG_144pn IMG_194pn

Leave a Reply

