Frankee & Jacob: October 10, 2015

Who doesn’t love going home? With Frankee & Jacob’s wedding, I was able to return to my college alma mater. As much as I love working at Founders Hall, it does bring me back to one rather cold winter. For my 4×5 large format film final, I decided to photograph structures. I am still not sure how I thought that was a good idea. All I can remember was hauling this 50 pound camera box from my car, through the Michigan snow, and onto the Founders Hall bridge. After actually getting my equipment onto the bridge, I had to unpack everything and take the photograph. For those of you who haven’t had the honor of working in large format, it is not a quick progress. Ah, the memories.

I absolutely loved working with Frankee & Jacob. Their family was extremely attentive and did everything possible to help out with the festivities. I am rather fond of some of the reactions I saw. Instead of dad getting super mushy at the first sight of Frankee, he simply turned around. Both bride and dad did a “Don’t look at me or I’m going to cry”. It was super entertaining, as both parties did it in perfect unison.

After the ceremony, we stopped at a few social venues to visit with friends and family. Frankee, Jacob, and their bridal party were super laid back and easy to get along with. I always appreciate that. The party continued at the Kawkawlin Township Hall with lots of food, drinks, and dancing. It was an honor photographing Mr. & Mrs. Milkowski’s big day!

IMG_003pnIMG_023pnIMG_025pnIMG_120pnIMG_122pnIMG_144pnIMG_172pnIMG_177pnALP_8733-2lrIMG_277pnIMG_273pnIMG_282pnIMG_303pnIMG_325pnIMG_348pnIMG_365pnIMG_387pn

Don’t forget to check me out on Facebook!

IMG_393pnIMG_398pnIMG_412pnIMG_436pnALP_9325pnIMG_486pmIMG_492pnIMG_518PNIMG_630pnIMG_625pnIMG_637pnIMG_769pnIMG_790pnALP_9325pn

Leave a Reply

